Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Slaughtergate Wins Award!

From The Radio-Television News Directors Association

The Radio-Television News Directors Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Murrow's pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.

Listed below are the 2009 RTNDA Regional Murrow Award recipients….

Feature: Hard News
KHOU-TV, Houston, TX
Watch the winning entry

Also listed:

Feature Reporting
KOLD-TV, Tucson, AZ
Animal Defenders: Horse Slaughter
Watch the winning entry

No comments:

Post a Comment